Hair Up and Make Up

Copyright © 2016 Hairupandmakeup.co.uk.  All rights reserved.    | Site Map | Disclaimer |

Testimonials

Hair Up and Make Up Logo

Hair and Make Up Specialist

Hair Up and Make Up Logo

I just wanted to e-mail you to say a very big thank you for doing a super job on my hair and wedding makeup, you did my hair and make up exactly how I wanted for my big day. Also my bridesmaids looked beautiful, thanks to you and your patience. I will recommend you always.

With love Sarah - September 2009

I just wanted to say a massive thank you again for mine and Esther’s hair and makeup for the wedding, I was so pleased with it. The whole atmosphere of the morning was calm and happy and that really helped. Thanks again for looking after Marnie whilst we got ready and for doing her hair as an extra :) You were so practical with all of your help throughout the whole morning and helping with things far beyond your duties! Also thanks for waiting until I was in my dress and happy was really kind of you. I'll be recommending you to everyone and anyone I know!

S. Filby - April 2010

Jo thank you, I love my hair, best cut I ever had, had loads of complements, thank you x.

Cheryl - 2009

Hiya Jo, I just wanted to drop you a line to say hi and see how you are doing as well as say a massive thank you for not only doing a wonderful job with my hair and make up but for the girls make up and for looking after my mum so well.  You were wonderful on the day and did exactly what suited everyone... we all had lots of lovely comments so thanks!

Elizabeth - November 2010

Hi Jo, Adele is currently on annual leave but I would like to thank you for contributing to this event.  The feedback I got from Adele was that everyone seemed to thoroughly enjoy the taster sessions (wish I could have been there too!).

The Royal Marsden - Sutton - Feb 2011

Jo - thank you so very much!!  It was a real pleasure to have you as part of my wedding preparations and you made the 2 bridesmaids and myself feel a million dollars.  None of us wear much make-up normally and your skill in applying the various products so we looked glamorous and yet still ourselves, was excellent.  You were a smiling and calming influence on a busy morning and wouldn't let me go until my stubborn hair really was complete!  I have no hesitation in recommending you and look forward to experiencing your magic again when my bridesmaid gets married herself next year!

Kate - September 2011

Thank you so much for everything you did on my wedding day.  You were such a calm presence on the day and it was a lovely relaxed morning as you got us all ready.  We were all delighted with the looks that you gave us.  The makeup and hair lasted for the whole of the day and I truly felt like a princess.  I cannot recommend you highly enough.

Ruth - January 2012

Thanks for doing such a wonderful job.  Everyone thought my hair looked stunning.

Love Brenda Grummett :-) x  July 2010

I was absolutely over the moon with Jo on my wedding day.  I explained to Jo the look I was aiming for and she styled my hair and did my make up exactly how I described!  It was everything I had hoped for.  She was very organised and calm and made getting ready on the morning of my wedding an absolute pleasure.  She certainly made me feel at ease the entire time.  I even forgot to be nervous about the ceremony!!  I would DEFINITELY recommend her, she will make you look and feel like a million dollars!!

H. Mortlock - January 2012

This is a much belated thank you for doing my daughter Sarah’s hair on 31st March at the Hallmark Hotel.  We were delighted with the hairstyle and it lasted all evening.  We had a brilliant evening.  Thank you again. 

Jill Young - May 2012

Hi Jo, just to say thank you so very much for yesterday, we all looked lovely.  Our photos are gorgeous and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked.  We had an amazing day, it was perfect.  Thanks again.

Tina - November 2012

I just wanted to say thank you so much for doing the make up for my wedding - it looked great and Jugdeep really liked it.  It definitely lasted a long time!

Helen Daniel - June 2013

Thank you Jo for being a part of my wedding.  The hair and make up you did for me was perfect and exactly what I wanted!! The hair and make up you did for my bridesmaids and mum was also great and we all got compliments all day.  You listened to what we wanted, offered your professional advice and it was a pleasure having you involved in my special day.  I would recommend you to anyone who asks.  Thank you again.

Amy - September 2013

Jo put my hair up yesterday for a ball I organised.  Absolutely fab, it stayed very securely!  Everyone commented on how lovely it looked too :-)

She’s based in Surrey.  Look her up!

Beez - February 2011 (via hitched.co.uk)

What an amazing find! I went here to discuss my wedding hair and make up and I've never looked back! 8 months before my wedding Jo took me under her expert wing and treated my hair to release it of 20+ years worth of permanent self-dying. By the time my wedding came Jo had it all one even colour and looking in gorgeous condition.


She did a day of demos for my daughter (age 9) and I about 6 weeks before the big day and hosted a pamper party hen do for my little girls birthday at the same time! Everyone loved the treatments and my girl felt even more included in my big day having her own hen do with me.


At the wedding Jo did my hair and make up, my 3 bridesmaids and my flower girl. She worked alone and was quick and efficient for my 1 o'clock wedding. Both hair and make-up lasted all day and night. People commented all day on how fabulous we all looked.


Jo was that great that I still go to her now and she hasn't grumbled once that I've had her change my hair colour 3 times in the last two years! Great lady, fabulous work, comfortable & clean salon and spa treatments to boot! What more could a girl ask for?

Suzi - March 2016 (Facebook review)

Jo is a perfectionist! She loves what she is doing and that's the most important. Service she provides is brilliant and I would highly recommend using Hair Up and Make Up!

Joanna - March 2016 (Facebook review)

Amazing, did a wonderful job hair looks amazing. Lovely service. Really relaxing and my hair looks fab!

Laura - August 2016 (Facebook review)

Jo and her team were amazing and did a fantastic job with both the hair and make up of a large group on the morning of our wedding. They were a lot of fun to be around whilst being calm and professional throughout the day! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Sharon - March 2016 (Facebook review)